Friday July19--Trying to get out of Raleigh...
Yes, it was a rough start. Russ thought he had called the cab company we always use, but... Not really. The guy was nice, but the car started smelling as we hit I-40. Well, that happens. But then he called his friend to pick us up, and the car had a meter, but nowhere it said taxi. Hum... Fortunately we managed to get to the airport in time and get assigned sits to our flights. Thank you, RDU, for being such a quick and easy airport to get in and out!!
We were sitting all separate in the Atlanta-Rome part of the flight, but in Atlanta a supper nice Delta agent kept saving seats for us and changing our boarding passes as new seats were made available--how does that work again?? The flight was completely full, he first told us, but then seats were showing up. Well, after a couple of changes we were sitting all together in the middle isle of a 2-4-2. So, not too bad : )
It was still Friday for us, but Saturday already when we landed nice and early in Rome. First, we went through passport control--well, kind off! A huge, disorganized, big, fat line that lead to two little booth where they looked at your passport. Then, we looked to a place to get our luggage to go through costumns--but learned out luggage was going straight to Florence. So, there we went!! Rome-Florence, last leg of the trip.


No comments:
Post a Comment